2024 Chamber Awards Dinner

Last night the Newington Chamber of Commerce held our 79th Annual Meeting and Chamber Awards presentation. The event was held once again at Indian Hill Country Club.

We were delighted to have a large turnout as we recognized all the award winners!

  • Chamber Member of the Year – Christina Petillo, WhipLash & Spa
  • Chamber Business Person of the Year – Andrew Canepari, Logo Thread
  • Chamber Business of the Year – Edward Jones, Paul Muska Financial Advisor
  • Public Safety Award – Newington Volunteer Fire Department
  • Youth Service Award – Tim Manke, Scout Troop 347
  • Beautification Award – Tine Dale Electrical Contractors
  • Gail Whitney Public Service Award – Saputo, USA
  • Special Recognition Award – Donald Woods, Stonehedge Landscaping & Garden Center

We also voted in our new slate of Incoming Officers of the Chamber. They are:

  • President – Paul Muska, Edward Jones
  • Immediate Past President – Katie Kiss, Del Soul Spa
  • Executive Vice-President – Jim Wiltshire, The Chapel
  • Vice-President – Michelle Royer, Lucy Robbins Welles Library
  • Treasurer – Andrew Canepari, Logo Thread
  • Secretary – Christina Petillo, WhipLast & Spa

We also welcomed Shauna Mendoza (Final Cut Sports Barbershop) and Priscila de Souza (American Eagle Financial Credit Union) to our Board of Directors.

Finally, we expressed our thanks to Deanna Reney (Karma’s Closet), Pam Guijarro (American Eagle Financial Credit Union) and Cathy Lapierre (Laza Properties) for their years of service on the Board of Directors. They will be missed!

Thank you to our award winners, Indian Hill Country Club, Chamber Board Members, and all our guests for a wonderful evening!

Similar Posts