| |

2022 Annual Meeting and Awards

Last night we honored several people and businesses at our 2022 Annual Meeting. We had a wonderful turnout at the event and it was great to see so many people in person again!

Our award winners were:

  • Chamber Business of the Year
    Modern Edge Salon (2434 Berlin Turnpike)
  • Gail Whitney Public Service Award
    GFWC Newington/Wethersfield (General Federation of Women’s Clubs)
  • Chamber Member of the Year Award
    Tiffany Hamm Gouveia, GEICO (2434 Berlin Turnpike)
  • Business Person of the Year Award
    Cailin McBee, Balance Massage & Wellness (135 Day Street)
  • Youth Service Award
    Victor Fontana & Donna Fontana, Newington Recreational Basketball
  • Public Safety Award
    Scott Mangan, Chief, Newington Volunteer Ambulance

We also said farewell to our Chamber President Deanna Reney, Immediate Past President Kathy Braga, as well as Chamber Directors Cathy Rossini LaPierre and Kristin Vacca. We thank them for their dedication and service to the Newington Chamber!

We welcomed our new Chamber President Katie Kiss (from Del Soul Spa), new Chamber Vice-President Tiffany Hamm Gouveia (from Geico) as well as new Chamber Board Members Christina Petillo (from Whiplash) and Jen Tirillo (from Concentric Care). We’re thrilled to have all of them on our board and we’re excited about the future of the Newington Chamber!

Thank you again to everyone who attended and thank you to our hosts Indian Hill Country Club and their caterers, Casa Mia on The Hill.

Finally, special thanks to our Executive Director, Leslie Civitello for her hard work organizing the event and making it such a special night for the Chamber.

We look forward to seeing everyone again next year!!

Similar Posts